One More Bus-Stop Shelter

This bus stop is on a hill top near Jalal-Abad, Kyrgystan and celebrates a popular version of the white felt hat worn by men in the Kygyzstan. I feel it is a important addition to my previous post on this subject. This landmark shelter formed part of the vague instructions we had for finding our night’s accommodation in Jalal-Abad. Where we are now in Tajikstan, you just wave the bus down anywhere… bus stops do not exist, nor does this type of hat. So this is probably my last post on this subject!
C

One response to “One More Bus-Stop Shelter

  1. What a lovely addition to your collection of bus stop shelter photos. I hope that it's not the last, I love them so.

    Reading your recent blog posts have left my heart racing as if I'm experiencing your adventures myself. I'm cheering you on as I scroll through your pages. Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

